Outside Scholarships

As an added resource to students, we offer the following list of outside scholarships. Please visit their individual websites for details and applications. 

Oak Park-River Forest Community Foundation

The Community Foundation website offers a variety of student scholarships as well as other educational enrichment grants. Questions? Contact Ms. Anne Sullivan at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or at 708-848-1560.

Oak Park Area Arts Council – Fine Arts Scholarships

These scholarships are $2,500 each and will be applied to freshman year tuition and fees. The Arts Council will award two $2,500 Fine Art Scholarships.

  • One $2,500 Russell C. Lissuzzo Scholarship will be given to a senior who plans to major in architecture, jazz studies, composition or performance in college.
  • The Leslie Ann Jones Memorial Scholarship is for a senior African American Girl who will major in the arts in college.
  • The Bobbie Raymond Memorial Scholarship is for a senior who will major in the visual arts in college.

Visit the OPAAC website for information and how to apply.

Oak Park Area Lesbian and Gay Association+ 

OPALGA offers scholarships to graduating high school seniors up to $5,000 paid directly to the college or program the student plans to attend. The Fund supports continuing education of students from local high schools, including OPRFHS, who identify as an LGBTQ+ person or be the child of an LGBTQ+ person or an ally. Visit the OPALGA+ website for details and scholarship application requirements.

Hemingway Foundation

Allan O. Baldwin Memorial Student Scholarship (Seniors only). This $1,000 college scholarship is awarded through an essay competition in conjunction with the English division at the high school. Visit their website for more details.


Oak Park and River Forest High School Scholarship Foundation

Oak Park and River Forest High School
201 North Scoville Avenue
Oak Park, IL 60302



Board Members

Ms. Ellen Bakker, Community Director

Ms. JoBeth Halpin, Community Director 

Ms. Gina Harris, OPRFHS Board of Education Representative 

Mr. Jordan Henry, Community Director

Mr. Greg Johnson, OPRFHS Superintendent

Ms. Sheree Johnson, Vice President

Mr. James Keleher, President

Ms. Theresa Lipo, Secretary

Mr. Pete Nixen, OPRFHS Counselor/Community Director

Ms. Carolyn Ojikutu, OPRFHS Counselor/Community Director

Mr. Barrington Price, Community Director

Mr. Wendell Rayburn, Treasurer

Ms. Janine Sandoval, Recording Secretary

Ms. Cyndi Sidor, OPRFHS Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Rhonda Watts, Community Director

Ms. Melanie Weiss, Manager